IMPORTANT NOTICE - STARTING JULY 1, 2023 NEW FLORIDA LAW SB606 REQUIRES RENTERS TO HAVE 2 YEARS OF EXPERIENCE TO RENT A BOAT IN THE STATE OF FLORIDA. IF YOU RESERVE A BOAT AND DON’T MEET THIS REQUIREMENT, THEN YOU WILL NEED A CAPTAIN ($50 per hour extra) OR YOU’LL BE SUBJECT TO THE $150 CANCELLATION FEE.
THE PREMIUM JET BOAT REQUIRES ADDITIONAL INSURANCE WHICH IS AVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE AFTER YOU RESERVE ONLINE. IT IS ABOUT $100-170 EXTRA DEPENDING ON HOW MANY HOURS.
All security deposits will be returned after you complete your rental. The boat will be inspected and refueled at the end of your rental. You will receive your security deposit back minus the fuel you used during your rental.
ALL SECURITY DEPOSITS ARE $400
Deposits will be returned within 24 hours.
You must cancel in writing by texting 727-412-4427 within 72 hours of your reservation. We understand things happen which is why we are flexible! You have 3 options:
1. Reschedule up to 1 year from your original reservation date.
2. You have the option to gift this reservation to a friend or family member.
3. Pay a cancellation fee of $150 and receive the rest of your rental rate refund less the fee.
FOOD AND DRINKS
You are welcome to bring food and drinks. All you have to do is hop on the clean, fully fueled boat and start your adventure! It’s that simple!
We provide all safety equipment and lifejackets. Children lifejackets available upon request. Please send your child’s approximate weight for proper fitting.
Per Florida law, we cannot include fuel in the price. Therefore, fuel is not included and will be charged to your card once the trip is completed. There’s a minimum $40 fuel service charge.
We will need you to arrive 20 minutes early to give you time to park and check in. We will also review all the safety equipment and the operations of the boat together and go over any questions you may have.
You have to be 21 or older to rent a boat. If you were born before 1988, you are not required to have a boaters safety license. However, if it’s been awhile, we recommend a refresher! You will need to take a 25 question multiple choice test online that usually takes people 20-30 minutes to pass : ) Please use the link below to take your test:
All children ages 6 and under need to wear a life vest at all times per Florida law.
NEED A CAPTAIN?
I have a list of qualified captains and guides. Captains range from $50-60 per hour. The law does not require you to use a certified captain. Guides are less expensive and have the experience being boat owners themselves; the choice is yours. Feel free to request help for a recommendation, I’m here to help. Please understand, the Captain fee is not included in the offer, even if the offer says “Captain included”. This is a way for us to know if you need a captain or not, we do not have control of the app’s context.
Please keep in mind there’s limited availability on all items so first come first serve! We have an inflatable 7 feet slide, Paddle boards, cooler, pop-up tent for shade, wakeboard, water skis, tow tube, and sand castle water toys available for small additional fee.
Paddle board $50
10x10 Pop up tent $30
8x6ft inflatable platform $70
Sand castle free (limited available upon request)
Cooler free (limited available upon request)
*all accessories are included so a tube comes with tow rope and pump and skis/wakeboard come with ski rope.
HIGH DEMAND PERIOD AND HOLIDAYS
We do our best to deliver at your requested start time. However, during periods of high demand such as weekends and holidays, we may need to move your start an forward or backward. Additionally, prices are subject to change based on demand and wont exceed a 25% surcharge. The entire month of March is considered a holiday with spring break. Thank you for your flexibility and understanding!
Due to Florida’s unpredictable weather, we are offering a rescheduling program if needed. You will be able to reschedule and receive a credit for up to one year after your reservation date. Additionally, scattered showers are typical for Florida boaters in summer; it’s the lightning and wind that we don’t want ; )
We hope for good weather and happy boating!
If the vessel sustains any damages due to inappropriate use or operator error, the renter will be charged for all repairs, towing (if applicable).
Itemized cost damages :
If there are no damages , no lost equipment and the vessel is return on time , the security deposit will be refunded.
MORE IMPORTANT DETAILS
If you need a captain and the boats capacity is 9 total. You can bring 8 adults. If you have a children, there’s a weight limit so please advise on your approximate group size.
Please no smoking. You can smoke on the islands or in the water.
Groups with 9 or more $120 surcharge.
Small animals under 20lbs are welcome. Please inquire about larger animals.
Minimum booking rate of 4 hours.
Long and short term rentals available at discounted rates. Ask about our 1 week special.
A waiver will be emailed to you the morning of your rental, please make sure to complete before boarding the boat.
BOATING RULES AND REGULATIONS
Follow the link below to see Boating Rules & Regulations listed by the Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission.
Follow the link below to see Fishing Rules & Regulations listed by the Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission.